Moron err, more on drive wheels…

One thing I glossed over was how I made my drive sprockets pattern.  I guess there are probably lots of ways to do this, but the way I did it is simple, and very accurate.  It’s main drawback being the number of teeth will always be 2^n, or(4, 8, 16, 32) … but, for me, an 8 tooth works good.

Here’s how I did it:

Looks like this:

If you read yesterdays post about Drive Wheels, but didn’t quite get how it all lines up, I made a cross section that may help to make sense of a few things… like how the belt sits on the plastic wheels, how I plan to connect the treads to the belt, and a sneak preview of how I plan on keeping the track from coming off … with the inside alignment blocks, which I think have a real name, but that’s what I call them.  So, without further ado, more MSPaint magic:

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

