Welding the frame

I am making the frame, and doing a little reshaping of the drive sprockets right now.  The frame is going pretty well.  My plan is to make 1 side, then make the other side on top of the first side, so they are as identical as possible.   Then, I will add the cross-members from one side to the other.

As for the drive sprockets, as mentioned in my last post, I am taking the corners off of them, so the treads clear as they come off.  I am just running the corners of the teeth, freehand, along the straight-cut router bit.  Doesn’t have to be perfect, just a little more clearance.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

