Tracks, the long road of repetition

So, I first cut some 1/2″ UHMW into strips, then cut those to pieces 7.5″ long.

Then, on each one I made 8 table-saw cuts (2 from each corner).  So far I have done 46 of them.   Turns out I will actually need 59 for each track.

Here I am just setting a few on the belt, as a mockup, to get an idea of how the spacing will look, etc:

And then I am routing down the 2 corners that come in contact with the drive sprocket, for a snug fit:

So slowly but surely making all the track treads.  Once the treads are done, I will make the inner track blocks/guides, and will finally be able to start assembling the tracks.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

