Chassis assembly

Well I finished painting the lower hull and frame, and put the frame in the wood hull, and everything lines up great.  The pieces I added for the front nose piece look like they will work out nicely.

And then I installed the bogies, rear idler wheels/adjusters, drive sprockets, and the motors/pulleys.  I am test fitting the control levers here also:

Now I am wiring it all up, and everything is just about ready to test the controls.  I will have a whole post about the wiring and testing coming soon.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

