Transmission Shafts are in

I finally got the transmission shafts in place.  I built a little rectangle out of steel to bolt the bearings to, so they bolt right in and I can change them as needed.  I had to put in 3/4 thick (white) UHMW spacers for the bottom bearings, for shaft clearance under there.  I also got the double-pulleys onto the the track drive sprockets.  So now I am ready to measure, and go find the (4) v-belts I need.
20150819_013919

20150819_013858
20150819_013849

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

